(not) made (so) undead (that) by (our) pop (music) culture (sucks)

Songza is great

Found songza on the January 2008 edition of PC Magazine (which I got off mininova, of course). It’s pretty much the an audio search engine and player, somewhat similar to the classic SingingFish and the existing Spool.fm, which I think I will now sadly leave in favour of Songza.

Songza has an excellent design that is both different and simplistic, with a strong hint of Web 2.0 fashion. It’s giving me songs that Spool doesn’t, so I suppose I will be using Songza for all my random music-listening and previewing moments. Sorry, Spool. :(

2 responses

  1. Andrew

    Yeah, Songza is great, however I rather prefer websites which provide some real music-on-demand service, such as http://www.deezer.com/en !

    August 28, 2008 at 9:17 pm

  2. Hi to all, how is the whole thing, I think every one is getting more from
    this website, and your views are nice designed for new people.

    May 11, 2013 at 2:38 pm

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.